Villar SIPAG honors 14 cooperatives for preventing poverty

The Villar SIPAG (Social Institute for Poverty Alleviation and Governance) acknowledged 14 cooperatives for his or her contribution to bettering the standard of lifetime of Filipinos, particularly rural ones.

Former Senate President Manny Villar and Senator Cynthia Villar carried out the awards ceremonies and offered a plaque of recognition to cooperatives from completely different components of the nation which have offered exemplary service to their communities.

Every winner additionally acquired P250,000 in money from Villar SIPAG.

From the 153 entries, 34 cooperatives had been shortlisted and 14 had been last winners.

“Cooperatives play an essential function in realizing the aspirations of our compatriots, significantly these from rural areas. They’re the true epitome of Sipag at Tiyaga, values ​​which have helped me thrive in my profession as a businessman and public servant,” mentioned former Senate President Villar.

“By way of this recognition, we hope to encourage and encourage cooperatives to proceed their work to enhance the lives of their communities,” added Sen. Cynthia Villar, Director of Villar SIPAG.

The tenth Villar SIPAG Awards for Poverty Discount are:


1. Thanksgiving Multipurpose Cooperative, Higher Inexperienced Valley, Camp 6 Kenon Highway, Tuba, Benguet

2. St. Paschal Baylon Multipurpose Cooperative, Zone 3 San Quintin, Pangasinan

3. Bagnos Multipurpose Cooperative, Brgy. #9 Binacag, Banna, Ilocos Norte

4. Fatima Vigan Multipurpose Cooperative, Pantay Fatima Vigan, Vigan Metropolis, Ilocos Sur

5. St Vincent Parish Multi-Function Cooperative, St James Coop Constructing, Brgy. Bagumbayan Dupax del Sur, Dupax Nueva Viscaya

6. St James The Apostle Multi-Function Cooperative, St James Coop Constructing, Purok 3, San Miguel Betis, Guagua Pampanga

7. Basic Trias Dairy Raisers Multipurpose Cooperative, Purok 1 Brgy. Santiago, Basic Trias, Cavite

8. Pangkalahatang Samahan Ng Mga Magsasaka Ng Siniloan, L. de Leon Road, Barangay Wawa, Siniloan, Laguna

9. Damayan Sa Cavite Neighborhood Multi-Function Cooperative, 2nd Flooring Dacco Mpc, 40 Anabu Highway, Anabu Ii, Imus’s Cavite

10. Ibabao Multipurpose Cooperative, Nationwide Highway, Ibabao, Cuenca, Batangas

11. Baao Parish Multi-Function Cooperative, Nationwide Freeway San Nicholas, Baao, Camarines Sur


12. Multipurpose Private Cooperative La Castellana 1, Cor.Ferla Roxas Str., Brgy. Robles Las Castellana, Negros Occidental

13. Bohol Neighborhood Multipurpose Cooperative, Poblacion Ubos, Loay, Bohol


14. Bansalan Multipurpose Cooperative, Ramon Delos Cientos Road, Bansalan, Bansalan, Davao del Sur.

Deputy Speaker of the Home Camille Villar, Vista Land CEO Paolo Villar and Cooperative Improvement Authority Undersecretary Joseph Encabo additionally honored the occasion, held on the Villar SIPAG Complicated in Las Piñas Metropolis.

Photograph credit score: Contributed photograph

( function( d, s, id ) {
var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName( s )[0];
if ( d.getElementById( id ) ) return;
js = d.createElement( s ); = id;
js.src = “//”;
fjs.parentNode.insertBefore( js, fjs );
}( document, ‘script’, ‘facebook-jssdk’ ) );